Neko

2022年1月2日

I've done some work on the archive... I didn't add this bit yet, but I found that I wanted to create a Sims 2 comic, it went nowhere, but I did the first episode of it, and I wrote that my mom "was fat", even thoug my dad's turn-off is fat people. Very funny. Especially because my mom was my "co-webmaster". Yikes! I hope she wasn't hurt a lot. Probably not. But probably a little and that's sad.
I'm also feeling like replaying some of the games that I have written reviews for back in the day and then do a new review, right, and compare my writing skills. It's really bad-ass competing with your 10y/o self, I think! :D



2022年1月1日
Happy New Year!

I wonder what this year will bring? I'd love to learn how to play lute. That'd be so cool. I found out where I could borrow a lute for some amount of time, now I just need to figure out where to actually learn... or perhaps something more about lute-playing.
I made some quick coding wizardry. Hopefully this is the first step into springint to action with my ideas. Well, it was a sprung into action anyway.
Hugs and kisses friendly lurkers,

Paviinka
---
CONT.
I'm pretty impressed that I have written the right date. Neat! I thought that I should probably do some little write up with my goals for 2022, y'know, this cheeky little new year resolution of sorts. I'll leave it open-ended of sorts, up for edition throughout the year. Funsies!

Keep on reading books and start writing "reviews" again, as that brought me joy at one time
Make a game, as that was fun.
Archive my internet history. That sounds cool
Pass JLPT, with the level to be decided in summer time, I suppose
Get some material for the CAE/CPE tests... I wanted to take it this year, but I'm not sure if I can afford this many travelling fees...
It would be really cool to set up a "commissions" page of sorts,... so I can finish my Colouring Pixels DLC collection for at least some time... and it would be great if it could also pay expanses needed for my school attendance but y'know, that's a lot.
Sort out files on my external disk! Yes. Long time coming. This also includes actually using some of the photos I took... perhaps this website? I was also thinking about starting instagramming, as my mom really likes instagram, but I don't know if I like instagram.
I really want to rent a lute...
Duolingo may be a controversial topic but, it would be really cool to have a year-long streak... I'm not thinking about my target languages, but something fun, like Polish? Polish is very cool. Although it would be really cool if I could brag with completing the English course on there... I don't know about Japanese as I have too many quiz-like programs already.
This is related to the books one, but I really used to love writing "reviews" so I think it would be cool to write about the games I play and movies/shows I liked or really disliked. But not all. I think I can do all books+games, but for shows, I don't know. Maybe? I watch a lot as I commute to school...
I wanna do Mézga family fansite as it is really cool cartoon and I don't think there is enough information about it in English. Which is understandable as it wasn't probably even aired in English, but it's a cool cartoon, alright? Especially the second season "The bizzare adventures of Aládar Mézga". It's pretty bizzare. And adventurous. Kinda like Jojo. Except without stands and more space travel so not really. Almost the same name though.
There's this hospital logo creation competition going on until February I think and I hope I'll have enough energy to submit something. I won't win anything, but it could be a fun opportunity, maybe? May not?
Sort out files on my computer. And perhaps this website. I didn't do it back when I had a site and it was a nightmare, haha. And talking about sorting, I should sort my sock drawer too,...
I suppose that might be all. For now. Fun!
Paviinka
---
CONT. Started working on a some sort of archive of my 2008-2012 website, or atleast what I'll be able to dig up. I kept deleting my posts, which is sad, but looks like a lot of the old ones haven't been lost. It could be interesting to see how similar/different the "early-ish" internet websites looked like in the US/overseas and in my country, maybe. And maybe I'll dig up some cute pixels. So, here's a link:

Heavy wip.



<==